top of page

Our Energy Systems & Connections

Updated: Nov 6, 2019

In my original article, I gave an overview of the existence of energy in our living bodies, the role energy plays in our body’s ability to heal itself, and how, together, energy healing practices and modalities have been developed over thousands of years to help facilitate our body’s own ability to heal.

In this series of follow-up articles, I’ll cover, in more detail, the energy systems and some of the physical, mental and emotional "connections” they have with our bodies as part of our earthly experience.


Chakras – of which there are seven (7) primary – are concentrations of energy centers in the body and are also responsible for how energy flows through our bodies. If one were able to “see” a chakra, some would describe a chakra as, visually, looking like a lotus flower. Yet most would describe what they see as a spinning wheel. In fact, in Sanskrit, the word “chakra” translates to actually mean “wheel”, and healthy chakras are largely symmetrical, clockwise-spinning wheels of energy.

The chakras include the root (base of spine), sacral (lower abdomen), solar plexus (upper abdomen), heart, throat, third eye (between eyes), and crown (top of the head). Metaphysically, energy from “Mother Earth” spins into the root chakra and continues up through the body, spinning in a clockwise manner through each of the successive chakras, exiting through the crown chakra and back into the Universe. This is the natural state of energy in our body – flowing easily and effortlessly – and results in vibrancy and optimal health. Any type of restriction to this energy flow results in disharmony in the body including feelings of lethargy, and the experience of physical, emotional and mental ailments in systems and/or organs associated with a particular chakra.

Auric Fields (“Bodies”)

There are seven (7) auric “bodies” or auric “fields” (a.k.a. “subtle layers”) that comprise the auric system, and they exist very much like layers of an onion. These layers hold various forms of information and correspond to each of the chakras, which contain the energies that resonate as part of the auras. They are:

  • The Etheric Body – First Layer (closest to the body, associated with the root chakra)

  • The Emotional Body – Second Layer (next outward layer, associated with the sacral chakra)

  • The Mental Body – Third Layer (next outward layer, associated with the solar plexus chakra)

  • The Astral Level – Fourth Layer (next outward layer, associated with the heart chakra)

  • The Etheric Template Body – Fifth Layer (next outward layer, associated with the throat chakra)

  • The Celestial Body – Sixth Layer (next outward layer, associated with the third eye chakra)

  • The Casual Body or Ketheric Template – Seventh Layer (outermost layer, associated with the crown chakra).

Since these energetic “bodies” surround our physical bodies, they are also susceptible to impacts from external or environmental energies – natural (e.g. water and static electricity), man-made (e.g. chemicals and pollution), as well as energies from other humans. Did you ever hear someone say, “I can just feel his/her negative energy when they walked in the room.” ? In part, this is largely a correct assessment associated with how one person’s auric layers can impact those of another (positively or negatively).

Over a long-term basis and/or without proper remediation, for example, people that are often in contact with the public, in close proximity, on a regular basis, can often experience seemingly unexplained ailments. This can largely be attributed to their auric layers taking on energy from others auric layers which then manifests in the particular auric layer’s associated chakra. Equal attention should always be paid to the “health” of one’s chakras AND associated auric layer.

Going Forward

Subsequent articles will feature information about what chakras’ and corresponding auric fields’ energies are associated with what bodily systems, thereby indicating what types of ailments may result from specific energy restrictions in any particular chakra and/or auric field. This information will be the basis for understanding just how various energy practices and modalities are applied to facilitate and promote our body’s own self-healing capabilities – the subject of even further, subsequent articles. Until then…

  1. Please take a moment to learn how my energy work and services could benefit you and others over the long-term.

  2. If you are CURRENTLY experiencing various ailments and issues, use the Chat feature, below, or the Contact page, to see if you qualify to participate in our FREE “Energy Healing Program”.

  3. Be sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram (@positivelyjoef) – I provide regular insights into topics covered in my Energy Blog as well as motivational ways to experience a positive and healthy life.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page